MUSIC: ‘Outlander’ Original Soundtrack by Bear McCreary makes Vinyl Debut

OutlanderIn conjunction with the highly anticipated midseason premiere on April 4, Spacelab9, in cooperation with Madison Gate Records, have announced the release of the ‘Outlander: Original Television Soundtrack, Vol. 1’ double LP. Featuring over fifty minutes of original music from the first season by Emmy Award winning composer Bear McCreary (The Walking Dead, Battlestar Galactica, Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Black Sails), the deluxe double LP set will hit store shelves on July 10. Come on inside for details. 

“When I was a kid, I routinely perused record stores for rare soundtrack vinyl,” commented composer McCreary.  “To this day, I still have a romantic connection to the medium because it allows the listener to connect to their favorite artists in an analog environment.  I am thrilled that my first vinyl record will be OUTLANDER.  I strove to write a romantic score, steeped in warm, acoustic ensembles and intimate folk instruments. Now, fans will be able to hear it in a whole new way.  And perhaps one day, a young soundtrack collector, just like I was, will find it on a shelf and give it a go.”

OutlanderAdapted from Diana Gabaldon’s series of international best-selling books of the same name, ‘Outlander’, the Starz original series from Sony Pictures Television and executive produced by Ronald D. Moore, spans the genres of romance, science fiction, history and adventure in one epic tale. The ‘Outlander: Original Television Soundtrack, Vol. 1’ deluxe double LP set includes a full color gatefold jacket with unique inside-load pockets and an insert featuring extensive liner notes by composer Bear McCreary.

‘Outlander: Original Television Soundtrack, Vol. 1’ – Track List
1. People Disappear All The Time (3:32)
2. Outlander – The Skye Boat Song (Castle Leoch Version) [feat. Raya Yarbrough] (2:04)
3. Dance Of The Druids (feat. Raya Yarbrough) (4:38)
4. Fallen Through Time (5:38)
5. Castle Leoch (2:58)
6. Comin’ Thro’ The Rye (1:45)
7. The Woman Of Balnain (feat. Gillebrìde MacMillan) (5:02)
8. Mrs. Fitz (2:03)
9. The Losing Side Of History (4:52)
10. Clean Pease Strae (2:02)
11. The Marriage Contract (1:53)
12. The Wedding (3:46)
13. The Veil Of Time (10:14)

Comments are closed.