MUSIC: ‘Doctor Who’ Original Television Soundtrack: Best of Series One Through Seven Picture Disc LP Revealed

Doctor WhoLooking for a last-minute gift for that ‘Doctor Who’ fan in your life? Coming Tuesday, December 23, Spacelab9 will be releasing the first ever ‘Doctor Who’ vinyl LP soundtrack created for North American audiences. The ‘Doctor Who Original Television Soundtrack: Best of Series One Through Seven’ Picture Disc LP collects the very best and most iconic musical moments from the show from Season 1 (2005) through Season 7 (2013). This stunning picture disc LP is limited to a pressing of 3,000 so do not wait too long, lest you need a Tardis of your own to obtain a copy. Come on inside for details.

It was nearly 52 years ago that ‘Doctor Who’ made its BBC Television debut, fascinating viewers and captivating British sci-fi fans. Half a century later, the good Doctor continues to beguile as new generations of fans from all corners of the globe immerse themselves in the storied history of the perennial fan-favorite science fiction television series. Since the series was re-booted in 2005, the time traveling adventures of The Doctor and his trusty Tardis have reached unprecedented levels of popularity, particularly in North America, where fans swoon to a sea of licensed goodies and line up as far as the eye can see for entry into their local Doctor-Con. The ‘Doctor Who Original Television Soundtrack: Best of Series One Through Seven’ picture disc LP will be available exclusively at Hot Topic stores and via the company’s official website while supplies last.

Doctor WhoTrack listing:
Side A:
1. Doctor Who Theme (0:42)
2. Rose’s Theme (2:14)
3. Doomsday (5:08)
4. Donna’s Theme
5. The Doctor Forever (4:18)
6. Martha’s Theme (3:41)
7. Vale Decem (3:19)

Side B:
1. I Am The Doctor (4:03)
2. The Mad Man With A Box (2:09)
3. Amy’s Theme (2:06)
4. Melody Pond (2:36)
5. Towards the Asylum (2:25)
6. Together or Not At All (3:16)
7. The Long Song (3:39)

Spacelab9 WebsiteHot Topic Website

Comments are closed.